Jump to Navigation

Kansas Post Offices, 1828-1961

Results of Query:

Post Office: All post offices
County: Marshall

Page 2 of 2 showing 7 records of 57 total, starting on record 51

Post Office County Established Discontinued Notes
Winifred  Marshall  1910-02-07  1986-01-01   
Saint Bridget  Marshall  1869-03-23  1906-04-30  Moved from Fairland.  
Schroyer  Marshall  1889-09-16  1918-12-14   
Stolzenbach  Marshall  1875-02-15  1891-06-15   
Summerfield  Marshall  1889-02-11  Open in 1961   
Swede Creek  Marshall  1875-04-21  1895-07-15   
Sylvan  Marshall  1857-08-28  1858-09-17   
1 | 2

The Kansas Post Offices Database contains information taken from Robert W. Baughman's Kansas Post Offices, May 29, 1828-August 3, 1961, published by the Kansas Postal History Society, an affiliate of the Kansas Historical Society. It includes every known Kansas post office with its dates of operation. These dates can indicate approximately when the town was established and in some cases, when it disappeared.

The name and boundaries of some Kansas counties were still changing up to 1893. If the county where the post office was located changed, or if the town changed its name, this is noted in the "notes" field and you will need to search on the earlier or later names for additional information. If a post office was originally in Kansas Territory but became part of the new Colorado Territory on Feb. 28, 1861, the information given here ends with that date.

The information in the database is current through 3 August 1961. Post office openings, closings, and name changes since that date are currently being researched for addition to the database.

KSHS volunteers Bill and Diana Sowers, Joan Stevenson, and Louis Reed transcribed the information for this database. Melvin Bruntzel researched post-1961 changes.

New Search of Kansas Post Offices
Kansas Place Names Index Main Page