Jump to Navigation

Kansas Civil Townships and Independent Cities

Results of Query:

Township/City: All townships and independent cities
County: Douglas

Page 1 of 1 showing 10 records of 10 total, starting on record 1

Name County Population (2020 census) Notes
Clinton Township  Douglas  626  Gained territory from Kanwaka Township, 1 Jan. 2006. 
Eudora Township  Douglas  7,734   
Grant Township  Douglas  382   
Kanwaka Township  Douglas  1,401  Lost territory to Clinton Township, 1 Jan 2006. 
Lawrence (city)  Douglas  94,934   
Lecompton Township  Douglas  1,669   
Marion Township  Douglas  845   
Palmyra Township  Douglas  7,575   
Wakarusa Township  Douglas  2,102   
Willow Springs Township  Douglas  1,517   

Smaller cities and towns in Kansas are included within the surrounding township. However, cities of the first and second class (generally, those with more than 2,000 inhabitants) are administratively separate and independent of any township.

Township Map of Douglas County, ca. 2000:
Township Map of Douglas County, 2000

New Search of Civil Townships and Independent Cities
Kansas Place Names Index Main Page