Jump to Navigation

Kansas Civil Townships and Independent Cities

Results of Query:

Township/City: All townships and independent cities
County: Miami

Page 1 of 1 showing 17 records of 17 total, starting on record 1

Name County Population (2020 census) Notes
Louisburg (city)  Miami  4,969   
Marysville Township  Miami  2,452   
Miami Township  Miami  545   
Middle Creek Township  Miami  1,814   
Mound Township  Miami  700   
Osage Township  Miami  659   
Osawatomie (city)  Miami  4,255   
Osawatomie Township  Miami  694   
Paola (city)  Miami  5,768   
Paola Township  Miami  1,067   
Richland Township  Miami  2,025   
Spring Hill (city)  Miami  3,020   
Stanton Township  Miami  856   
Sugar Creek Township  Miami  495   
Ten Mile Township  Miami  1,543   
Valley Township  Miami  1,306   
Wea Township  Miami  2,023   

Smaller cities and towns in Kansas are included within the surrounding township. However, cities of the first and second class (generally, those with more than 2,000 inhabitants) are administratively separate and independent of any township.

Township Map of Miami County, ca. 2000:
Township Map of Miami County, 2000

New Search of Civil Townships and Independent Cities
Kansas Place Names Index Main Page