Jump to Navigation

1910 Kansas Federal Census

Kansas 1910 census pageThe federal Bureau of the Census conducted a census of the state in 1910.

Contents of 1910 federal census
Indexes to 1910 federal census
Microfilm of census schedules

Information Contained in the Census

All members of household by name, including age, sex, race or color, and state or country of birth. Also listed: relationship to head of household, occupation, citizenship, number of years in the U.S., mortgage holder, marital status, time unemployed in past year, whether deaf, dumb, blind, or insane, ability to read and write, whether attending school, birthplace of parents, number of children born and living, Civil War service, years in present marriage, and mother tongue.

Indexes Available

Indexes on Microfilm

Microfilm of Miracode index is available in the Historical Society's reference room. This microfilm does not circulate through interlibrary loan.

Printed Indexes

Available in the Historical Society's reference room.

  • Johnson County (call no. K 929.4 -J63 1910)
  • Pawnee County (call no. K 369.133 K133m ser. 2, vol. 3, pgs. 81-140)
  • Riley County (call no. K 929.4 -R45 1910)

Census Microfilm

This microfilm does not circulate through interlibrary loan. Counties are not always microfilmed in alphabetical order.

  • K-1 Allen, Anderson & Atchison [part] Counties
  • K-2 Atchison [part], Barber, Barton & Bourbon Counties
  • K-3 Brown, Butler, Chase & Chautauqua Counties
  • K-4 Cherokee, Cheyenne, Clark & Clay Counties
  • K-5 Cloud, Coffey, Comanche & Cowley [part] Counties
  • K-6 Cowley [part] and Crawford [part] Counties
  • K-7 Crawford [part], Decatur, Dickinson & Doniphan Counties
  • K-8 Douglas, Edwards & Ellis Counties
  • K-9 Elk, Ellsworth, Finney, Ford & Franklin Counties
  • K-10 Geary, Gove, Graham, Grant, Gray, Greeley & Haskell Counties
  • K-11 Greenwood, Hamilton, Harper, Harvey, Hodgeman & Kearny Counties
  • K-12 Jackson, Jefferson, Jewell, Lane & Meade Counties
  • K-13 Johnson, Kingman, Kiowa & Labette [part] Counties
  • K-14 Labette [part], Leavenworth & Lincoln Counties
  • K-15 Linn, Logan & Lyon Counties
  • K-16 McPherson & Marion Counties
  • K-17 Marshall & Miami Counties
  • K-18 Mitchell, Montgomery [part] & Ness Counties
  • K-19 Montgomery [part], Morris, Norton & Woodson Counties
  • K-20 Morton, Nemaha, Pottawatomie & Scott Counties
  • K-21 Neosho, Osage & Seward Counties
  • K-22 Osborne, Ottawa, Pawnee, Phillips, Rooks & Rush Counties
  • K-23 Pratt, Rawlins & Reno Counties
  • K-24 Republic, Rice, Riley, Sheridan & Sherman Counties
  • K-25 Russell, Saline, Sedgwick [part], Stanton, Stevens, Wallace & Wichita Counties
  • K-26 Sedgwick County [part]
  • K-27 Shawnee County
  • K-28 Smith, Stafford, Sumner [part], Thomas & Trego Counties
  • K-29 Sumner [part], Wabaunsee, Washington & Wilson Counties
  • K-30 Wyandotte County [part]
  • K-31 Wyandotte County [part]
  • K-32 Census Enumeration District Descriptions--Indiana, Iowa and Kansas