Jump to Navigation

Kansas Law Enforcement Memorial - Advisory Committee

K.S.A. 75-2251 established a 10 member advisory committee to oversee activities related to the Kansas Law Enforcement Officers Memorial.  Current committee members are:

Bruce Adams, Special Agent in Charge (Chair)
Attorney General Derek Schmidt 
120 SW 10th Avenue, 2nd floor
Topeka KS 66612-1597
Phone: 785-296-2215
Email: bruce.adams@ag.ks.gov 

 

Mr. Ken Gorman (Vice-Chair)
Topeka Police Department (Retired)
Kansas Fraternal Order of Police
1142 S. Kent Place
Topeka KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-1400
Email: kgorman015@gmail.com

 

Chief Kenneth E. Roy (Retired)
Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police
909 Sixth Street
WaKeeney, KS 67672
Phone: 785-743-2849
Email: kroy@ruraltel.net

 

Mr. Ed Pavey (Director Emeritus) 
Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center
Kansas Peace Officers Association
919 Greenfield St
Valley Center, KS 67147
Phone: 316-250-8878
Email: epavey@cox.net

 

Lt. J. L. Riedel
Kansas Highway Patrol
Kansas State Troopers Association
2019 E. Iron
Salina, KS
Phone: 785-827-3065
Email: jriedel@ks.gov

 

Lt. Candice Brashears
Col. Herman Jones, Superintendent
Kansas Highway Patrol
122 SW 7th
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 785-296-6800
Email: candice.brashears@ks.gov

 

Kirk Thompson, Director
Kansas Bureau of Investigation
1620 SW Tyler
Topeka KS 66612-1837
Phone: 785-296-8200
Email: kirk.thompson@kbi.state.ks.us

 

Mr. Michael Church, Senior Archivist 
Executive Director Jennie Chinn
Kansas Historical Society
6425 SW 6th Avenue
Topeka KS 66615-1099
Phone: 785-272-8681 Ext. 301
Email: michael.church@ks.gov

 

Doug Woods, Director
Jeff Zmuda, Secretary
Kansas Department of Corrections
714 SW Jackson, Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603 
Phone: 785-393-4165
Email: doug.woods@ks.gov 

 

Sheriff Jeff Herrig, Jefferson County Sheriff                                                                                Kansas Sheriffs Association
1360 Walnut
Oskaloosa KS 66056
Phone: 785-863-2765
Email: jherrig@jeffersoncountykssheriff.com

 

Memorial Committee General Counsel
Ms. Sarah Shipman, Deputy Attorney General
Office of Attorney General Derek Schmidt
120 SW 10th Ave. 2nd Floor
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: 785-296-0684
Email: sarah.shipman@ag.ks.gov