Jump to Navigation

Honorary board

Senator Bob Dole accepted the executive committee's invitation to be the first person to serve on the Kansas Historical Foundation Honorary Board. The new board will be comprised of those persons who have contributed substantially to the history of Kansas and those who continue to contribute substantially to the betterment of the Kansas Historical Society. Also see our current board of directors.

Edward Beasley, Jr.

John W. Carlin

E. Dean Carlson

Charles E. Clark

Mary Cottom

Tim Cruz

David A. Dary

Bob Dole

Paul V. Dugan, Sr.

Richard L. Ferrell

Shelia Frahm

Karen M. Graves

Cheryl Brown Henderson

Jerilynn Henrikson







Merle J. "Boo" Hodges

Michael H. Hoeflich

Daniel D. Holt

Kathleen Holt

Quentin Hope

Schuyler Mead Jones

Nancy Landon Kassebaum

Robert M. Kroenert

Bill Kurtis

Audrey H. Langworthy

Charles F. McAfee

Leo E. Oliva

Max Prosser

Mary C. Regan







Hal Ross

Joanna L. Stratton Roze

Alicia L. Salisbury

David R. Shepherd

James R. Shortridge

Jack Sprague

Clinton L. Stalker, Jr.

Ellen May Stanley

Michael Stubbs

William M. Tsutsui

Mark A. Viets

William O. Wagnon, Jr.

R. Reed Whitaker

Don W. Wilson

Robert E. Yarmer